Director of Awards: Justin Castro, CFE

Director of Chapter Recognition Program: Taling M. Taitano, CPA, CGFM


Local Awards


The AGA Guam Chapter provides recognition for individuals whose participation is above and beyond the call of duty, for matters that have made a positive impact and improvement on Chapter operations, membership, etc. 


The Professor John M. Phillips Excellence in Government Accountability Award is awarded annually.

The AGA Guam Chapter also provides local awards to its members. These awards include the Biennial Guam Professional Development Conference (GPDC) awards to the following:

  • Chapter Service Award

  • Chapter Education Award

  • Community Service Award

  • Emerging Leader Award

  • Agency Chapter Service Award

National Awards


The AGA National provides awards to its Chapters that include the following:

  • Chapter Recognition Award

  • Chapter Service Award

  • Chapter Education Award

  • Community Service Award

  • Chapter CGFM Award


For more information, visit the Awards page.


Director of Scholarships:     Lorbea L. Palaming, CPA

Co-Director of Scholarship:  Pamela Aguigui, CM  


Local Scholarships


The AGA Guam Chapter provides academic scholarships for students who intend to pursue degrees in business administration or public administration disciplines. These scholarships are as follows:


  • Herminia Dierking Scholarships - for University of Guam students

  • AGA Guam Chapter Scholarships - for Guam Community College students

National Scholarships


The AGA National provides academic scholarships for AGA members and family members. These academic scholarships include:

  • Rising College Freshman

  • Current Undergraduates

  • Graduate Students

  • Community Service

For more information, visit the Scholarships page.

Contact Us  •  Mission Statement  •  Privacy Policy  •  AGA.GU Members

AGA Guam Chapter • P.O. Box 1124 • Hagatna, Guam  96932

© AGA Guam Chapter. All Rights Reserved.